The Fog

Sony Pictures Releasing a film directed by Rupert Wainwright written by Cooper Layne based on the 1980 screenplay by John Carpenter and Debra Hill. Runtime: 100 min; Rated PG-13 for violence, disturbing images and brief sexuality.

 

This one’s only gonna get a few moments.

 

Okay, Lord John Carpenter made this film back in 1980 and it scared people. I don’t lie to you when I say that this remake scares the shit out of me. I don’t think I’ve been this disinterested in a film since The Perfect Storm and those of you scarred enough to remember that documentary about water entering a boat from the left side will understand when I compare these two films, that is saying a lot.

 

This film does everything does everything that producers demand from a horror film nowadays. Stereotypical characters that don’t surprise you and girls in bathing suits.

 

As I watched this film I felt the cold death of dense fog wash over me and as if waking from my very own death, when this film ended the fog lifted and I ran for my life the fuck out of that theater.

~ by fumikaelson on December 1, 2005.

One Response to “The Fog”

  1. Sounds like you enjoyed this film as much as “Ginger Snaps” >=D

Leave a Reply

 
