Fever Pitch

Twentieth Century Fox presents a film directed by Bobby Farrelly and Peter Farrelly. Written by Lowell Ganz and Babaloo Mandel. Based on the book by Nick Hornby. Running time: 98 minutes. Rated PG-13 (for crude and sexual humor, and some sensuality).

 

I must confess now, that I haven’t the first idea how to write a review for this film. I liked it a lot and will most definitely watch it again. It reassured me on a previous feeling that Drew Barrymore has a really good sense for good scripts. This movie is based on a book by Nick Hornby, the guy that wrote High Fidelity.

 

It’s funny to me that this is a movie that I would highly recommend, but can’t find much to say now. This has happened before and I’ve done like I’m doing now. I’m writing until a point emerges. In the past points have emerged. Now I don’t see one in sight, with the exception of “this is a really good movie.”

 

Maybe that’s all the point this one needs. That’s the kind of movie this is. I talk to a lot of people about movies and many of them say that all they want is entertainment. Ask most people and they just want a really good movie. That’s what this movie is.

 

One more point of interest. This film was directed by the consistently talented filmmaking Farrelly Brothers. The guys behind Dumb and Dumber, There’s Something About Mary and most recently Stuck on You. Though one out of these three didn’t get the nicest of accolades each of them are truly entertaining films, directed by those who have a strong and confident grasp of an art form that is a lot more difficult than they make it look.

~ by fumikaelson on June 20, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
