Bride and Prejudice

bride1.jpg

Miramax presents a film directed by Gurinder Chadha. Screenplay by Paul Mayeda Berges and Chadha, inspired by Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice. Running time: 110 minutes. Rated PG-13.

 

The seventeenth most beautiful woman in the world? I’d say that’s pretty close. I couldn’t take my eyes off her, but she was kind of one of the main characters in this movie, which was very light and remind me of a movie that makes me wanna, “Go grease lightning!”

 

Fun, crowd pleasing, colorful and the guy gets to hug the woman he loves at the end of the movie. The Indians (dots, not feathers) have sort of a rule about kissing on screen, but if you’ve got Cinemax there’s no need to complain and what are you doing out of the house?!

 

There isn’t much to say about this film. I thought it was enjoyable, but really the only thing noteworthy is the seventeenth most beautiful woman in the world.

 

I’d also like to make a note here that the main guy in this film was in the movie the Ring. I know a lot of you, myself included, were a little more than vexed trying to place this guys face.

 

Update on my day. I’ve had lunch. I nice chicken sandwich. Really I don’t know how nice the chicken was, in life, but he was nothing but profession when it came to being devourered. I’m off to see a movie in a little bit, Millions. You of course won’t read about it until I’ve gotten through the rest of these…Sin City, Ring 2, Melinda & Melinda, Amityville Horror, The Interpreter, Fever Pitch, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, Kindom of Heaven and Downfall. Just thought you all might want a ballpark figure on what was coming.

~ by fumikaelson on May 17, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
