Harold and Kumar go to White Castle Volume Two

When last I left you, on my way to see the Stoner film of the year, I was on some wild adventure slightly reminiscent of the events chronicled in the film Harold and Kumar Go To White Castle.

 

Truth be told I was a little tired with writing reviews and just needed an escape back into creative writing 101. Thank you for indulging me, whether you were indulging me or not. To those of you who were not indulging me, I’d appreciate you indulging me now. To those of you not interested in indulging me now, go fuck yourself. That previous fuck yourself was only aimed at those, with the particular disinterest in indulging me. It’s just occurred to me that those without this interest probably don’t read these humble reviews. So only those who continue to indulge me would likely read that cutting remark. Forgive me and indulge me while I run upstairs and outside so that I can scream the before mentioned cutting remark at those without the interest of indulging me.

 

I’m back and sorry if any of you, who so loyally indulge me, were in ears reach of that. All creative and not so creative writing on the side I did go see this movie. It is one of the funniest and most random comedies of the year. The humor comes from everywhere. Racism, elitism (if that is an ‘ism), Doogie Howser-ism and even perversion-ism. Sorry for the over use of ism. I am not normally one to use them even in conversation. “You see, a person should not believe in an ism, he should believe in himself. I quote John Lennon “I don’t believe in Beatles, I just believe in me.” A good point there. After all he was the walrus. I could be the walrus, I’d still have to bum rides off of people.” John Hughes.

 

There’s even a scene in this film where Jamie Kennedy shows up for no other reason than to piss in a bush next to one of the characters in this film. HOLY RANDOM BATMAN!!!

 

This movie is hysterical and I believe that even if you don’t usually take to these goofy stoner flicks you should still dust off the old bong and indulge yourself.

p.s.

There will not be any further volumes in the Harold and Kumar review saga. I know this comes as a large disappointment to most of the three of you, but we must move on. But know this SPOILER ALERT…the film ends with the slight hint that there might be a Harold and Kumar go to Amsterdam. Lets just hope that this one fairs well at the box office and we all just might get our wish.

p.p.s.

This means no more paying for child tickets at the automatic ticket machine.

p.p.p.s.

Only for Harold and Kumar that is. Who gives a shit if you buy a child ticket to see Little Black Book.

p.p.p.p.s.

But hopefully you would have read my review of Little Black Book already and decided against seeing that smut.

~ by fumikaelson on August 12, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
